NECCDC History

NECCDC was established over 10 years ago when it was first held at the Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT) in 2008.

Since then, the following Institutions have hosted the competition: RIT (2009, 2017, 2021) University of Maine (2010, 2013, 2016) Northeastern (2011, 2012) University of New Hampshire (2014, 2018) Syracuse University (2015) Champlain College (2019) University of Maine (2020)

Over the years, we have had competitors from across 7 different states: Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island and Vermont and over 25 educational institutions.